Creating The “Contents Page” VT…

After making the title sequence, I was asked by the group to create the “Contents Page VT” for the programme. Once again, although it wasn’t my job as vision mixer to produce this, I didn’t mind, as it allowed me to explore the software I had previously used for the title sequence in more depth.

The main thing I really wanted to do, was to tie the contents VT in with the Title Sequence. Therefore I used the same template, but in a slightly different style. I refereed to the Running Order page we had all been handed in rehearsals, and incorporated into the video, what would be coming up on the show.

After completion, once again I am happy with it, and it is exactly 15 seconds long like it needed to be.

However at a later date, I may add some pictures to it, to make it look nicer to look at. What I mean by this, is what “This Morning” do for their contents page, therefore it illustrates what’s going to happen to keep the audience engaged.

Here is my video, as you can see it does follow the same theme as the Title Sequence.

Leave a comment